New Dr Kenneth Kaunda leadership to work harder for ANC

The newly elected Regional Executive Committee (REC) of the African National Congress (ANC) in Dr Kenneth Kaunda region remains committed to taking care of the needs of its communities and uniting the organisation.
On Saturday last week 28 July 2018 the governing party held a successful regional conference at the Bona Bona Game Lodge outside Wolmaransstad, which included electing new leaders. 
The newly elected structure says its primary objective is to transform the lives of the people within the Kenneth Kaunda District Municipality and ensure that essential services are delivered to the people.
Regional Chairperson, Zanele Mphafudi, told Mogolodi that unity within the organisation is crucial.
“It is important that people within the organisation remain united. As the ANC we remain committed to dealing with the challenges of inequality, unemployment and poverty. The ANC is all about serving the people and dealing with issues within our democratic state,” he said. 
Mphafudi said the ruling party is currently faced with several challenges within its municipalities in the province and said the newly elected REC is committed to helping find solutions to the problems.
“We are aware that there are several challenges within our municipalities and we want to assure our community members that we will be looking into resolving these issues,” the Regional Chairperson said. 
Re-elected Regional Secretary, Lopang Rothman, said he was humbled to serve another term in the REC. He told Mogolodi that this is a sign that people have confidence in his leadership abilities.
“Firstly I would like to thank the people of Dr. KK for electing me to represent them. Our first task will be to unite all members of the ANC. Secondly, we will be looking at growing the membership of our district through door-to-door campaigns and embarking on parallel recruitment drives. Through these campaigns, we will also be involving the youth as they make up a large number of voters.
“In order to ensure that we win by an overwhelming majority in the upcoming national elections, the Regional Working Committees (RWC) of all four districts will be working together under one roof to share best practices and advise one another,” said Rothman.
Chairperson of the African National Congress Youth League (ANCYL) in Dr Kenneth Kaunda, Mandla Tawana, told delegates who attended the conference that it is wrong to blame ANC Provincial Chairperson, Supra Mahumapelo, for all the problems that the province is currently faced with.
Tawana said there are senior managers in government and councilors within municipalities who are tasked with ensuring that services are delivered to the communities.
In a statement, the ANC commended the branch delegates for the manner in which they conducted themselves at the conference and for upholding the party’s Constitution.
“We are satisfied that all went well according to the party Constitution, with all the processes followed in adhering to the Conference Rules and Guidelines as adopted by the Provincial Executive Committee (PEC),” the PEC statement said.
“We urge the newly elected leadership to ensure that it engages with all members of the ANC in the region, civil society and all sectors to forge unity and mobilise volunteers for elections work in preparation for the 2019 General Elections and beyond.”
The newly elected leadership of Dr Kenneth Kaunda Region is led by the following Officials:
Chairperson - Zanele Mphafudi
Deputy Chairperson - Godfrey Xhalabile
Regional Secretary - Lopang Rothman
Deputy Secretary - Thapelo Mosothwane
Treasurer - Tebogo Ntepang
Additional members:
1. Lerato Rantikwane (F)
2. Nondlela Lekwala (F)
3. Rainy Martins (F)
4. Manini Notwane (F)
5. Fele Vilakazi (F)
6. Martha Mojahi (F)
7. Mbulelo Zephe (M)
8. Papi Matsepe (M)
9. Seunkie Boko (M)
10. Washington Ntozini (M)
11. Nomveliso Tshingilane (F)
12. Zola Magwaca (M)
13. Leon Mkhabela (M)
14. Irene Matetwane (F)
15. Zoleka Mangwani (F)
16. Benga Motlashuping (M)
17. Mandisa Mbhele (F)
18. Mantwa Kasale (F)
19. Mpho Matsapola (F)
20. Pinky Qankase (F)